Team Award for Child-Centered Collaboration

Team Award for Child-Centered Collaboration

Collaboration is a key element of Minnetonka Public Schools' Teaching and Learning Framework. We depend on teachers, staff and the community to build relationships and design unique student experiences for deeper learning. This award gives us an opportunity to encourage a collaborative culture of innovation in our District.

2021 Winners

The Check and Connect Morning Show (e-learning teachers from MMW and MME)

  • Michael Anderson
  • Josh Bakke
  • Else Goll
  • Sarah Gutierrez
  • Mo Haskamp
  • Jen Hazen
  • Amanda Leddy
  • Jim Malewig
  • Meghan Mullen
  • Katie Nelson
  • Tara Raisanen
  • Anna Schoeneberger
  • Katie Schulz
  • Anne Strong
  • Tyler Thiel
  • Rebecca Walling
  • Michael White
  • Courtney Ziebarth

Award Criteria

  • Two or more individuals will be recognized for working collaboratively on a project, with established goals, to positively impact student learning.

Nomination process

  • Any Minnetonka colleague, administrator, student, parent, community member, or alumnus may make the nomination. Self-nominations are not accepted.

The nomination shall include:

  • Nominator’s name and phone number
  • Nominee’s name, job title, and school or department

Answers to the following questions:

  • Briefly describe the team, collaborative project and goals.
  • Briefly describe how this project is positively impacting student learning

The nomination period is currently closed.


The Awards

Past Recipients